Strategic Core Issue 1: Improving Taxpayer Compliance and Tax Collection

Behaviour Change and Consolidation - the suggested focus is to identify and set out some key principles and approaches, including drawing from piloted and applied behaviour change techniques to explain the approach applied to various taxpayer interventions so as to secure and consolidate behaviour change towards timely voluntary compliance.

Tax Debt Management - it is suggested that the focus should be to bring to conclusion the work of the Area Group on Debt Management through publication of a final report on concrete strategies and measures that make a tangible impact on the efficiency of the debt management activity. In addition, it is suggested that the focus encompass better alignment of debt collection and audit/compliance interventions to impact of overall compliance.

Analysis and Use of Data - it is suggested that the focus be on data mining, predictive analytics and social network analysis as a way to inform a strategy for proactive interventions by tax administrations to assist taxpayers to get it right from the start.

( AGSG1_2015 )
Thursday, January 15, 2015 - 09:00 to Friday, January 16, 2015 - 12:00
Budapest
Hungary
 
Wednesday, February 4, 2015 - 09:00 to Friday, February 6, 2015 - 09:00
Budapest
Hungary
 
Thursday, February 12, 2015 - 09:00 to Friday, February 13, 2015 - 12:00
Budapest
Hungary
 
Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 09:00 to Friday, March 6, 2015 - 12:00
Madrid
Spain
 
Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - 09:00 to Friday, March 13, 2015 - 12:00
Budapest
Hungary
 
Wednesday, April 15, 2015 - 09:00 to Friday, April 17, 2015 - 12:00
Novotel
Krakow
Poland
 
Wednesday, May 6, 2015 - 09:00 to Friday, May 8, 2015 - 12:00
Budapest
Hungary
 
Thursday, May 14, 2015 - 09:00 to Friday, May 15, 2015 - 12:00
Budapest
Hungary
 
Wednesday, May 20, 2015 - 09:00 to Friday, May 22, 2015 - 12:00
Budapest
Hungary
 
Wednesday, June 17, 2015 - 09:00 to Friday, June 19, 2015 - 09:00
Budapest
Hungary
 
Wednesday, September 30, 2015 - 09:00 to Friday, October 2, 2015 - 12:00
Vienna
Austria
 
Tuesday, October 20, 2015 - 09:00 to Thursday, October 22, 2015 - 12:00
Tbilisi
Georgia
 
Wednesday, October 21, 2015 - 09:00 to Friday, October 23, 2015 - 17:00
Tbilsi
Georgia
 
Wednesday, November 11, 2015 - 09:00 to Friday, November 13, 2015 - 12:00
Vilnius
Lithuania
 
Wednesday, December 2, 2015 - 09:00 to Friday, December 4, 2015 - 12:00
Budapest
Hungary
 
Wednesday, January 13, 2016 - 19:15 to Friday, January 15, 2016 - 19:15
Budapest
Hungary
 
Wednesday, January 20, 2016 - 09:00 to Thursday, January 21, 2016 - 17:00
Budapest
Hungary
 
Tuesday, February 2, 2016 - 16:15 to Friday, February 5, 2016 - 16:15
Budapest
Hungary
 
Wednesday, February 10, 2016 - 10:15 to Friday, February 12, 2016 - 10:15
Budapest
Hungary
 
Wednesday, March 2, 2016 - 09:00 to Friday, March 4, 2016 - 17:00
Bruges
Belgium
 
Wednesday, April 6, 2016 - 09:00 to Friday, April 8, 2016 - 12:00
Budapest
Hungary
 
Tuesday, April 26, 2016 - 10:00 to Thursday, April 28, 2016 - 17:00
Yerevan
Armenia
 
Wednesday, June 1, 2016 - 07:00 to Thursday, June 2, 2016 - 17:00
IOTA Secretariat
Budapest
Hungary
 
( FO2_2016 )
Tuesday, June 7, 2016 - 09:00 to Thursday, June 9, 2016 - 12:00
Budapest
Hungary
 
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 - 09:00 to Friday, September 30, 2016 - 17:00
Budapest
Hungary
 
Wednesday, October 5, 2016 - 09:00 to Friday, October 7, 2016 - 12:00
Tbilisi
Georgia
 
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 - 09:00 to Friday, October 21, 2016 - 13:00
Utrecht
the Netherlands
 
Tuesday, December 6, 2016 - 13:30 to Thursday, December 8, 2016 - 12:00
Hungary
 
Wednesday, December 7, 2016 - 07:00 to Friday, December 9, 2016 - 17:00
Budapest
Hungary
 
Thursday, January 12, 2017 - 09:00 to Friday, January 13, 2017 - 13:00
IOTA Secretariat
Budapest
Hungary
 
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 - 09:00 to Friday, February 10, 2017 - 12:00
Budapest
Hungary
 
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - 09:00 to Friday, March 24, 2017 - 12:00
Budapest
Hungary
 
Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 09:00 to Friday, April 21, 2017 - 16:00
Brussels
Belgium
 
Monday, April 24, 2017 - 12:00 to Wednesday, April 26, 2017 - 12:00
Budapest
Hungary
 
Tuesday, May 23, 2017 - 09:00 to Wednesday, May 24, 2017 - 12:00
Budapest
Hungary
 
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 - 14:00 to Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 12:30
Budapest
Hungary
 
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 - 09:00 to Thursday, September 7, 2017 - 12:00
Budapest
Hungary